The Aureon Scholarship Program is available to students pursuing a STEM related course of study and those residing in the Des Moines metro area or a home with service from an Iowa Independent Telecommunications Company (ITC). The application deadline is midnight March 1, 2020.


  • A resident of the Des Moines Metro area or live in a home with active phone, internet, or TV from an Iowa ITC.*
  • Iowa high school junior or graduating senior in the 2019-2020 school year.
  • A citizen or permanent resident of the United States or one of its official territories.
  • Accepted by an Iowa-based, accredited four year college or university, community college, or vocational-technical school and be pursuing a STEM–related course of study.
  • Have a minimum 3.33 GPA. A copy of a recent transcript may be requested.

All students meeting the eligibility requirements and submitting a complete application will be considered. The Aureon Scholarship Program will award over $10,000. Individual scholarships will range from $1,000 to $3,000.

Please choose the appropriate scholarship application based on your current residence. See disclaimer below if you are unsure.




Scholarship awards will be announced by May 31, 2020. Winners will be notified by phone, email, or letter.

Questions regarding the Aureon Scholarship Program should be sent to

*Des Moines metro communities include: Adel, Altoona, Ankeny, Bondurant, Carlisle, Clive, Des Moines, Elkhart, Grimes, Grinnell, Indianola, Johnston, Knoxville, Newton, Norwalk, Pella, Perry, Pleasant Hill, Polk City, Urbandale, Van Meter, Waukee, West Des Moines, and Windsor Heights. Please check with your phone, internet or TV provider, or with Aureon, if you are unsure whether your service provider is an Iowa Independent Telecommunications Company (ITC); national service providers are not ITCs.